About Janshatabdi Exp 12079

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Janshatabdi Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Ksr Bengaluru Sss Hubballi
470 Km 7 hrs 10 mints

Janshatabdi Exp 12079 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Ksr Bengaluru 1 Starts 06:00 00:00 8 0 kms
Yasvantpur 1 06:10 06:12 02:00 2 6 kms
Tumkur 1 07:00 07:02 02:00 3 70 kms
Arsikere 1 08:12 08:15 03:00 1 166 kms
Birur 1 08:49 08:50 01:00 2 211 kms
Chikjajur 1 09:34 09:35 01:00 1 280 kms
Davangere 1 10:10 10:12 02:00 1 326 kms
Harihar 1 10:26 10:27 01:00 2 339 kms
Ranibennur 1 10:47 10:48 01:00 2 362 kms
Haveri 1 11:14 11:15 01:00 2 394 kms
Sss Hubballi 1 13:10 End 00:00 1 470 kms

Important Details About Janshatabdi Exp 12079:

Janshatabdi Exp 12079 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Janshatabdi Exp 12079 generally passes through 11 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Ksr Bengaluru (SBC) at 06:00 and ends at Sss Hubballi (UBL) at 13:10. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Ksr Bengaluru to Sss Hubballi .

The average train speed of Janshatabdi Exp 12079 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Janshatabdi Exp 12079 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Ksr Bengaluru
  2. Yasvantpur
  3. Tumkur
  4. Arsikere
  5. Birur
  6. Chikjajur
  7. Davangere
  8. Harihar
  9. Ranibennur
  10. Haveri
  11. Sss Hubballi

List of stations from where Janshatabdi Exp 12079 passes during the journey:

Ksr Bengaluru, Yasvantpur, Tumkur, Arsikere, Birur, Chikjajur, Davangere, Harihar, Ranibennur, Haveri, Sss Hubballi,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Ksr Bengaluru station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Janshatabdi Exp 12079 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Janshatabdi Exp 12079 passes through 11 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 10 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Janshatabdi Exp 12079?

Ans: Ksr Bengaluru Janshatabdi Exp 12079 operates from Ksr Bengaluru (SBC) to Sss Hubballi (UBL).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Ksr Bengaluru,Yasvantpur,Tumkur,Arsikere,Birur,Chikjajur,Davangere,Harihar,Ranibennur,Haveri,Sss Hubballi,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.