About Yercaud Express 22649

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Yercaud Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai Erode
396 Km 6 hrs 50 mints

Yercaud Express 22649 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai 1 Starts 23:00 00:00 11 0 kms
Perambur 1 23:14 23:15 01:00 2 6 kms
Tiruvallur 1 23:43 23:45 02:00 2 42 kms
Arakkonam 2 00:03 00:05 02:00 1 69 kms
Katpadi 2 00:53 00:55 02:00 1 130 kms
Jolarpettai 2 02:05 02:10 05:00 2 214 kms
Tirupattur 2 02:19 02:20 01:00 -- 221 kms
Morappur 2 02:59 03:00 01:00 -- 268 kms
Bommidi 2 03:24 03:25 01:00 -- 290 kms
Salem 2 04:12 04:15 03:00 2 334 kms
Sankaridurg 2 04:54 04:55 01:00 1 375 kms
Erode 2 05:50 End 00:00 3 396 kms

Important Details About Yercaud Express 22649:

Yercaud Express 22649 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Yercaud Express 22649 generally passes through 12 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai (MAS) at 23:00 and ends at Erode (ED) at 05:50. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai to Erode .

The average train speed of Yercaud Express 22649 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Yercaud Express 22649 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai
  2. Perambur
  3. Tiruvallur
  4. Arakkonam
  5. Katpadi
  6. Jolarpettai
  7. Tirupattur
  8. Morappur
  9. Bommidi
  10. Salem
  11. Sankaridurg
  12. Erode

List of stations from where Yercaud Express 22649 passes during the journey:

Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai, Perambur, Tiruvallur, Arakkonam, Katpadi, Jolarpettai, Tirupattur, Morappur, Bommidi, Salem, Sankaridurg, Erode,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Yercaud Express 22649 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Yercaud Express 22649 passes through 12 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 6 hrs 50 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Yercaud Express 22649?

Ans: Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai Yercaud Express 22649 operates from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai (MAS) to Erode (ED).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai,Perambur,Tiruvallur,Arakkonam,Katpadi,Jolarpettai,Tirupattur,Morappur,Bommidi,Salem,Sankaridurg,Erode,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.