About Yelagiri Exp 16090

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Yelagiri Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Jolarpettai Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai
CC ₹ 303
214 Km 4 hrs 15 mints

Yelagiri Exp 16090 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Jolarpettai 1 Starts 05:00 00:00 -- 0 kms
Vaniyambadi 1 05:15 05:17 02:00 2 16 kms
Ambur 1 05:30 05:32 02:00 2 32 kms
Melpatti 1 05:43 05:44 01:00 -- 44 kms
Valathoor 1 05:50 05:51 01:00 -- 50 kms
Gudiyattam 1 05:58 06:00 02:00 2 59 kms
Katpadi 1 06:23 06:25 02:00 2 84 kms
Mukundarayapurm 1 06:43 06:45 02:00 2 101 kms
Walajah Road 1 06:53 06:55 02:00 2 109 kms
Sholinghur 1 07:08 07:10 02:00 2 124 kms
Anavardikhanpettai 1 07:20 07:21 01:00 2 133 kms
Chitteri 1 07:28 07:30 02:00 2 137 kms
Arakkonam 1 07:48 07:50 02:00 2 145 kms
Tiruvallur 1 08:13 08:15 02:00 1 172 kms
Perambur 1 08:43 08:45 02:00 1 208 kms
Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai 1 09:15 End 00:00 8 214 kms

Important Details About Yelagiri Exp 16090:

Yelagiri Exp 16090 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Yelagiri Exp 16090 generally passes through 16 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Jolarpettai (JTJ) at 05:00 and ends at Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai (MAS) at 09:15. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Jolarpettai to Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai .

The average train speed of Yelagiri Exp 16090 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Yelagiri Exp 16090 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Jolarpettai
  2. Vaniyambadi
  3. Ambur
  4. Melpatti
  5. Valathoor
  6. Gudiyattam
  7. Katpadi
  8. Mukundarayapurm
  9. Walajah Road
  10. Sholinghur
  11. Anavardikhanpettai
  12. Chitteri
  13. Arakkonam
  14. Tiruvallur
  15. Perambur
  16. Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai

List of stations from where Yelagiri Exp 16090 passes during the journey:

Jolarpettai, Vaniyambadi, Ambur, Melpatti, Valathoor, Gudiyattam, Katpadi, Mukundarayapurm, Walajah Road, Sholinghur, Anavardikhanpettai, Chitteri, Arakkonam, Tiruvallur, Perambur, Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Jolarpettai station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Yelagiri Exp 16090 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Yelagiri Exp 16090 passes through 16 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 4 hrs 15 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Yelagiri Exp 16090?

Ans: Jolarpettai Yelagiri Exp 16090 operates from Jolarpettai (JTJ) to Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai (MAS).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Jolarpettai,Vaniyambadi,Ambur,Melpatti,Valathoor,Gudiyattam,Katpadi,Mukundarayapurm,Walajah Road,Sholinghur,Anavardikhanpettai,Chitteri,Arakkonam,Tiruvallur,Perambur,Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.