About Uzhavan Express 16865

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Uzhavan Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Chennai Egmore Thanjavur
351 Km 6 hrs 55 mints

Uzhavan Express 16865 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Chennai Egmore 1 Starts 22:15 00:00 5 0 kms
Mambalam 1 22:26 22:27 01:00 4 7 kms
Tambaram 1 22:48 22:50 02:00 8 25 kms
Chengalpattu 1 23:18 23:20 02:00 6 56 kms
Villupuram 2 00:35 00:40 05:00 5 159 kms
Cuddalore Port 2 01:21 01:22 01:00 1 205 kms
Chidambaram 2 02:43 02:45 02:00 1 244 kms
Sirkazhi 2 03:00 03:01 01:00 1 261 kms
Mayiladuturai 2 03:25 03:27 02:00 1 281 kms
Kuttalam 2 03:39 03:40 01:00 1 289 kms
Aduturai 2 03:51 03:52 01:00 1 301 kms
Kumbakonam 2 04:03 04:05 02:00 1 312 kms
Papanasam 2 04:17 04:18 01:00 1 326 kms
Thanjavur 2 05:10 End 00:00 3 351 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Chennai Egmore
Chennai Egmore
06h 55m

Important Details About Uzhavan Express 16865:

Uzhavan Express 16865 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Uzhavan Express 16865 generally passes through 14 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Chennai Egmore (MS) at 22:15 and ends at Thanjavur (TJ) at 05:10. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Chennai Egmore to Thanjavur .

The average train speed of Uzhavan Express 16865 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Uzhavan Express 16865 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Chennai Egmore
  2. Mambalam
  3. Tambaram
  4. Chengalpattu
  5. Villupuram
  6. Cuddalore Port
  7. Chidambaram
  8. Sirkazhi
  9. Mayiladuturai
  10. Kuttalam
  11. Aduturai
  12. Kumbakonam
  13. Papanasam
  14. Thanjavur

List of stations from where Uzhavan Express 16865 passes during the journey:

Chennai Egmore, Mambalam, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Cuddalore Port, Chidambaram, Sirkazhi, Mayiladuturai, Kuttalam, Aduturai, Kumbakonam, Papanasam, Thanjavur,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Chennai Egmore station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun.

Q.Uzhavan Express 16865 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Uzhavan Express 16865 passes through 14 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 6 hrs 55 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Uzhavan Express 16865?

Ans: Chennai Egmore Uzhavan Express 16865 operates from Chennai Egmore (MS) to Thanjavur (TJ).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Chennai Egmore,Mambalam,Tambaram,Chengalpattu,Villupuram,Cuddalore Port,Chidambaram,Sirkazhi,Mayiladuturai,Kuttalam,Aduturai,Kumbakonam,Papanasam,Thanjavur,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.