About 01140

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Hosapete Junction C Shivaji Mah T
831 Km 15 hrs 2 mints

01140 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Hosapete Junction 1 Starts 13:40 00:00 - 0 kms
Munirabad 1 13:47 13:48 01:00 - 6 kms
Koppal 1 14:03 14:05 02:00 - 28 kms
Gadag 1 15:00 15:05 05:00 3 86 kms
Badami 1 16:13 16:14 01:00 1 153 kms
Bagalkot 1 16:43 16:45 02:00 3 179 kms
Vijayapura 1 18:35 18:40 05:00 1 276 kms
Solapur 1 20:40 20:45 05:00 3 385 kms
Kurduvadi 1 21:43 21:45 02:00 2 463 kms
Pune 2 01:05 01:10 05:00 3 648 kms
Kalyan 2 03:33 03:36 03:00 7 787 kms
Thane 2 03:51 03:53 02:00 6 807 kms
Dadar 2 04:21 04:24 03:00 12 831 kms
C Shivaji Mah T 05:10 End - 831 kms

Important Details About 01140:

01140 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, 01140 generally passes through 14 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Hosapete Junction (HPT) at 13:40 and ends at C Shivaji Mah T (CSMT) at 05:10. Due to this specific reason, it takes days to complete the expedition from Hosapete Junction to C Shivaji Mah T .

The average train speed of 01140 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book 01140 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Hosapete Junction
  2. Munirabad
  3. Koppal
  4. Gadag
  5. Badami
  6. Bagalkot
  7. Vijayapura
  8. Solapur
  9. Kurduvadi
  10. Pune
  11. Kalyan
  12. Thane
  13. Dadar
  14. C Shivaji Mah T

List of stations from where 01140 passes during the journey:

Hosapete Junction, Munirabad, Koppal, Gadag, Badami, Bagalkot, Vijayapura, Solapur, Kurduvadi, Pune, Kalyan, Thane, Dadar, C Shivaji Mah T,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Hosapete Junction station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q. 01140 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, 01140 passes through 14 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 15 hrs 2 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of 01140?

Ans: Hosapete Junction 01140 operates from Hosapete Junction (HPT) to C Shivaji Mah T (CSMT).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Hosapete Junction,Munirabad,Koppal,Gadag,Badami,Bagalkot,Vijayapura,Solapur,Kurduvadi,Pune,Kalyan,Thane,Dadar,C Shivaji Mah T,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.