About Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Kalka Shtbdi Ex
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
New Delhi Kalka
269 Km 4 hrs

Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
New Delhi 1 Starts 17:15 00:00 1 0 kms
Panipat 1 18:18 18:20 02:00 3 90 kms
Kurukshetra 1 19:00 19:02 02:00 1 157 kms
Ambala Cant 1 19:50 19:53 03:00 7 199 kms
Chandigarh 1 20:30 20:38 08:00 1 244 kms
Kalka 1 21:15 End 00:00 3 269 kms

Important Details About Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005:

Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 generally passes through 6 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from New Delhi (NDLS) at 17:15 and ends at Kalka (KLK) at 21:15. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from New Delhi to Kalka .

The average train speed of Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. New Delhi
  2. Panipat
  3. Kurukshetra
  4. Ambala Cant
  5. Chandigarh
  6. Kalka

List of stations from where Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 passes during the journey:

New Delhi, Panipat, Kurukshetra, Ambala Cant, Chandigarh, Kalka,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from New Delhi station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 passes through 6 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 4 hrs to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005?

Ans: New Delhi Kalka Shtbdi Ex 12005 operates from New Delhi (NDLS) to Kalka (KLK).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include New Delhi,Panipat,Kurukshetra,Ambala Cant,Chandigarh,Kalka,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.