011-43131313, 43030303
Press Release

Press Releases 2013

EaseMyTrip.com Awarded As 'Best Online Travel Company of the Year' for Year 2013

Press Release
New Delhi, July 26, 2013: Easy Trip Planners Pvt. Ltd. (EaseMyTrip.com), one of India's leading travel agency awarded as the 'Best Online Travel Company of the Year' by Worldwide Achievers Business Leadership Awards 2013. The award was presented at a grand ceremony, hosted by Zee Business TV at Hotel the Ashok, New Delhi on July 26, 2013. Mr. Nishant Pitti, CEO & Co-Founder and Mr. Prashant Pitti, Advisor of Easy Trip Planners Pvt. Ltd. were present to accept the award for the occasion. Began as a small travel agency in May 2008, Easy Trip Planners Pvt. Ltd. has prospered swiftly by keeping its main aim to offer world class assistance at cheapest prices to its customers.

On getting the trophy and award certificate, Mr. Nishant Pitti (CEO & Co-Founder) said: "I, on behalf of my company, its 400 employees, 50, 000 travel agents and thousands of customers, am overjoyed to accept this prestigious award". He further added that "we assure to continue with the good work in providing excellent travel services and products". While, Mr. Rikant Pitti, (COO & Co-founder), Easy Trip Planners Pvt. Ltd. said "I am happy that our commitment and dedication is being recognized in the leisure and tourism industry of India". During a conversation with the media, Mr. Prashant Pitti (Advisor) supported his brother's statement and assured that company will reach to sky limits in the future.

Worldwide Achievers yearly conduct these awards to felicitate India's top Leisure & Tourism, Banking Sector, Manufacture Industry, Telecom Industry, Service and Technology Provider, Hospitality, Real Estate Companies etc. on the basis of complete market research study and opinion surveys done by them. Shri Subodh Kant Sahay (Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Former Cabinet Minister for Tourism) and Shri Maninderjeet Singh Bitta, (Chairman, Anti-Terrorist Front, Former President, All India Youth Congress, Former Cabinet Minister) graced the ceremony as Chief Guests and conferred the award certificates to the winners during the event.