About Yelagiri Exp 16089

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Yelagiri Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai Jolarpettai
CC ₹ 303
214 Km 4 hrs 35 mints

Yelagiri Exp 16089 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai 1 Starts 17:55 00:00 11 0 kms
Perambur 1 18:08 18:10 02:00 2 6 kms
Tiruvallur 1 18:38 18:40 02:00 2 42 kms
Arakkonam 1 19:03 19:05 02:00 1 69 kms
Chitteri 1 19:17 19:18 01:00 -- 77 kms
Anavardikhanpettai 1 19:24 19:26 02:00 2 81 kms
Sholinghur 1 19:35 19:37 02:00 1 90 kms
Walajah Road 1 19:53 19:55 02:00 1 105 kms
Mukundarayapurm 1 20:06 20:08 02:00 1 113 kms
Katpadi 1 20:28 20:30 02:00 1 130 kms
Gudiyattam 1 20:48 20:50 02:00 3 155 kms
Valathoor 1 20:58 21:00 02:00 -- 164 kms
Melpatti 1 21:09 21:10 01:00 -- 170 kms
Ambur 1 21:23 21:25 02:00 3 182 kms
Vaniyambadi 1 21:38 21:40 02:00 3 198 kms
Jolarpettai 1 22:30 End 00:00 -- 214 kms

Important Details About Yelagiri Exp 16089:

Yelagiri Exp 16089 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Yelagiri Exp 16089 generally passes through 16 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai (MAS) at 17:55 and ends at Jolarpettai (JTJ) at 22:30. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai to Jolarpettai .

The average train speed of Yelagiri Exp 16089 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Yelagiri Exp 16089 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai
  2. Perambur
  3. Tiruvallur
  4. Arakkonam
  5. Chitteri
  6. Anavardikhanpettai
  7. Sholinghur
  8. Walajah Road
  9. Mukundarayapurm
  10. Katpadi
  11. Gudiyattam
  12. Valathoor
  13. Melpatti
  14. Ambur
  15. Vaniyambadi
  16. Jolarpettai

List of stations from where Yelagiri Exp 16089 passes during the journey:

Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai, Perambur, Tiruvallur, Arakkonam, Chitteri, Anavardikhanpettai, Sholinghur, Walajah Road, Mukundarayapurm, Katpadi, Gudiyattam, Valathoor, Melpatti, Ambur, Vaniyambadi, Jolarpettai,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Yelagiri Exp 16089 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Yelagiri Exp 16089 passes through 16 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 4 hrs 35 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Yelagiri Exp 16089?

Ans: Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai Yelagiri Exp 16089 operates from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai (MAS) to Jolarpettai (JTJ).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Puratchi Thalaivar Dr Mgr Ctl Chennai,Perambur,Tiruvallur,Arakkonam,Chitteri,Anavardikhanpettai,Sholinghur,Walajah Road,Mukundarayapurm,Katpadi,Gudiyattam,Valathoor,Melpatti,Ambur,Vaniyambadi,Jolarpettai,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.