About Uzhavan Express 16866

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Uzhavan Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Thanjavur Chennai Egmore
351 Km 6 hrs 35 mints

Uzhavan Express 16866 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Thanjavur 1 Starts 21:50 00:00 1 0 kms
Papanasam 1 22:11 22:12 01:00 1 25 kms
Kumbakonam 1 22:24 22:26 02:00 1 39 kms
Aduturai 1 22:37 22:38 01:00 1 51 kms
Kuttalam 1 22:50 22:51 01:00 1 62 kms
Mayiladuturai 1 23:05 23:10 05:00 1 71 kms
Vaithisvarankoil 1 23:25 23:26 01:00 1 85 kms
Sirkazhi 1 23:34 23:35 01:00 1 91 kms
Chidambaram 1 23:50 23:52 02:00 1 108 kms
Cuddalore Port 2 00:21 00:22 01:00 1 146 kms
Villupuram 2 01:35 01:40 05:00 4 193 kms
Chengalpattu 2 02:58 03:00 02:00 5 296 kms
Tambaram 2 03:28 03:30 02:00 5 327 kms
Mambalam 2 03:48 03:50 02:00 3 345 kms
Chennai Egmore 2 04:25 End 00:00 4,5 351 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Thanjavur
06h 40m
Chennai Egmore
06h 27m
Chennai Egmore
06h 35m
Chennai Egmore
07h 00m
Chennai Egmore

Important Details About Uzhavan Express 16866:

Uzhavan Express 16866 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Uzhavan Express 16866 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Thanjavur (TJ) at 21:50 and ends at Chennai Egmore (MS) at 04:25. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Thanjavur to Chennai Egmore .

The average train speed of Uzhavan Express 16866 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Uzhavan Express 16866 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Thanjavur
  2. Papanasam
  3. Kumbakonam
  4. Aduturai
  5. Kuttalam
  6. Mayiladuturai
  7. Vaithisvarankoil
  8. Sirkazhi
  9. Chidambaram
  10. Cuddalore Port
  11. Villupuram
  12. Chengalpattu
  13. Tambaram
  14. Mambalam
  15. Chennai Egmore

List of stations from where Uzhavan Express 16866 passes during the journey:

Thanjavur, Papanasam, Kumbakonam, Aduturai, Kuttalam, Mayiladuturai, Vaithisvarankoil, Sirkazhi, Chidambaram, Cuddalore Port, Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram, Mambalam, Chennai Egmore,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Thanjavur station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Thu .

Q.Uzhavan Express 16866 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Uzhavan Express 16866 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 6 hrs 35 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Uzhavan Express 16866?

Ans: Thanjavur Uzhavan Express 16866 operates from Thanjavur (TJ) to Chennai Egmore (MS).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Thanjavur,Papanasam,Kumbakonam,Aduturai,Kuttalam,Mayiladuturai,Vaithisvarankoil,Sirkazhi,Chidambaram,Cuddalore Port,Villupuram,Chengalpattu,Tambaram,Mambalam,Chennai Egmore,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.