About Ms Mq Express 16179

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Ms Mq Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Chennai Egmore Mannargudi
357 Km 7 hrs 25 mints

Ms Mq Express 16179 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Chennai Egmore 1 Starts 22:55 00:00 3 0 kms
Tambaram 1 23:23 23:25 02:00 8 25 kms
Chengalpattu 1 23:53 23:55 02:00 6,5 56 kms
Villupuram 2 01:25 01:30 05:00 5 159 kms
Chidambaram 2 03:33 03:35 02:00 1 244 kms
Mayiladuturai 2 04:13 04:15 02:00 1 281 kms
Thiruvarur 2 04:53 04:55 02:00 1 319 kms
Koradacheri 2 05:11 05:12 01:00 - 335 kms
Nidamangalam 2 05:22 05:24 02:00 1 344 kms
Mannargudi 2 06:20 End 00:00 1 357 kms

Important Details About Ms Mq Express 16179:

Ms Mq Express 16179 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Ms Mq Express 16179 generally passes through 10 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Chennai Egmore (MS) at 22:55 and ends at Mannargudi (MQ) at 06:20. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Chennai Egmore to Mannargudi .

The average train speed of Ms Mq Express 16179 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Ms Mq Express 16179 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Chennai Egmore
  2. Tambaram
  3. Chengalpattu
  4. Villupuram
  5. Chidambaram
  6. Mayiladuturai
  7. Thiruvarur
  8. Koradacheri
  9. Nidamangalam
  10. Mannargudi

List of stations from where Ms Mq Express 16179 passes during the journey:

Chennai Egmore, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Chidambaram, Mayiladuturai, Thiruvarur, Koradacheri, Nidamangalam, Mannargudi,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Chennai Egmore station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Ms Mq Express 16179 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Ms Mq Express 16179 passes through 10 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 25 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Ms Mq Express 16179?

Ans: Chennai Egmore Ms Mq Express 16179 operates from Chennai Egmore (MS) to Mannargudi (MQ).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Chennai Egmore,Tambaram,Chengalpattu,Villupuram,Chidambaram,Mayiladuturai,Thiruvarur,Koradacheri,Nidamangalam,Mannargudi,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.