About Intercity Exp 22609

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Intercity Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Mangalore Central Coimbatore
406 Km 7 hrs 15 mints

Intercity Exp 22609 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Mangalore Central 1 Starts 11:05 00:00 3 0 kms
Kasaragod 1 11:44 11:45 01:00 1 46 kms
Kanhangad 1 12:04 12:05 01:00 1 69 kms
Nileshwar 1 12:14 12:15 01:00 - 79 kms
Payyanur 1 12:29 12:30 01:00 2 98 kms
Kannur 1 12:57 13:00 03:00 3 132 kms
Thalassery 1 13:19 13:20 01:00 2 153 kms
Vadakara 1 13:39 13:40 01:00 1 175 kms
Kozhikkode 1 14:17 14:20 03:00 1,3 221 kms
Parpanangadi 1 14:44 14:45 01:00 2 246 kms
Tirur 1 14:59 15:00 01:00 3 262 kms
Shoranur 1 15:47 15:50 03:00 5 307 kms
Ottappalam 1 16:09 16:10 01:00 1 320 kms
Palakkad 1 16:42 16:45 03:00 4 351 kms
Coimbatore 1 18:20 End 00:00 6 406 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Mangalore Central
Mangalore Cntl
06h 59m
Pothanur Jn
Mangalore Cntl
07h 47m
Coimbatore- All Stations
Mangalore Cntl
07h 37m
Coimbatore- All Stations

Important Details About Intercity Exp 22609:

Intercity Exp 22609 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Intercity Exp 22609 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Mangalore Central (MAQ) at 11:05 and ends at Coimbatore (CBE) at 18:20. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Mangalore Central to Coimbatore .

The average train speed of Intercity Exp 22609 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Intercity Exp 22609 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Mangalore Central
  2. Kasaragod
  3. Kanhangad
  4. Nileshwar
  5. Payyanur
  6. Kannur
  7. Thalassery
  8. Vadakara
  9. Kozhikkode
  10. Parpanangadi
  11. Tirur
  12. Shoranur
  13. Ottappalam
  14. Palakkad
  15. Coimbatore

List of stations from where Intercity Exp 22609 passes during the journey:

Mangalore Central, Kasaragod, Kanhangad, Nileshwar, Payyanur, Kannur, Thalassery, Vadakara, Kozhikkode, Parpanangadi, Tirur, Shoranur, Ottappalam, Palakkad, Coimbatore,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Mangalore Central station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun.

Q.Intercity Exp 22609 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Intercity Exp 22609 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 15 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Intercity Exp 22609?

Ans: Mangalore Central Intercity Exp 22609 operates from Mangalore Central (MAQ) to Coimbatore (CBE).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Mangalore Central,Kasaragod,Kanhangad,Nileshwar,Payyanur,Kannur,Thalassery,Vadakara,Kozhikkode,Parpanangadi,Tirur,Shoranur,Ottappalam,Palakkad,Coimbatore,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.