About Intercity Exp 22679

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Intercity Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Yasvantpur Hassan
174 Km 3 hrs 10 mints

Intercity Exp 22679 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Yasvantpur 1 Starts 18:00 00:00 -- 0 kms
Chik Banavar 1 18:12 18:13 01:00 -- 9 kms
Nelemangala 1 18:23 18:24 01:00 -- 22 kms
Kunigal 1 18:53 18:54 01:00 -- 67 kms
Yediyuru 1 19:04 19:05 01:00 -- 84 kms
Bgnagar 1 19:14 19:15 01:00 -- 99 kms
Hirisave 1 19:29 19:30 01:00 -- 118 kms
Shravanabelagola 1 19:41 19:42 01:00 -- 133 kms
Channarayapatna 1 19:51 19:52 01:00 -- 142 kms
Hassan 1 21:10 End 00:00 3 174 kms

Important Details About Intercity Exp 22679:

Intercity Exp 22679 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Intercity Exp 22679 generally passes through 10 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Yasvantpur (YPR) at 18:00 and ends at Hassan (HAS) at 21:10. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Yasvantpur to Hassan .

The average train speed of Intercity Exp 22679 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Intercity Exp 22679 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Yasvantpur
  2. Chik Banavar
  3. Nelemangala
  4. Kunigal
  5. Yediyuru
  6. Bgnagar
  7. Hirisave
  8. Shravanabelagola
  9. Channarayapatna
  10. Hassan

List of stations from where Intercity Exp 22679 passes during the journey:

Yasvantpur, Chik Banavar, Nelemangala, Kunigal, Yediyuru, Bgnagar, Hirisave, Shravanabelagola, Channarayapatna, Hassan,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Yasvantpur station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Intercity Exp 22679 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Intercity Exp 22679 passes through 10 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 3 hrs 10 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Intercity Exp 22679?

Ans: Yasvantpur Intercity Exp 22679 operates from Yasvantpur (YPR) to Hassan (HAS).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Yasvantpur,Chik Banavar,Nelemangala,Kunigal,Yediyuru,Bgnagar,Hirisave,Shravanabelagola,Channarayapatna,Hassan,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.