About Duronto Express 22201

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Duronto Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Sealdah Puri
518 Km 7 hrs 55 mints

Duronto Express 22201 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Sealdah 1 Starts 20:00 00:00 9 0 kms
Kharagpur 1 22:10 22:15 05:00 1 134 kms
Bhubaneswar 2 02:25 02:30 05:00 4,6 456 kms
Puri 2 03:55 End 00:00 2 518 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Sealdah
07h 55m
08h 25m
Howrah Jn
08h 35m
09h 25m

Important Details About Duronto Express 22201:

Duronto Express 22201 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Duronto Express 22201 generally passes through 4 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Sealdah (SDAH) at 20:00 and ends at Puri (PURI) at 03:55. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Sealdah to Puri .

The average train speed of Duronto Express 22201 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Duronto Express 22201 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Sealdah
  2. Kharagpur
  3. Bhubaneswar
  4. Puri

List of stations from where Duronto Express 22201 passes during the journey:

Sealdah, Kharagpur, Bhubaneswar, Puri,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Sealdah station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Wed Fri .

Q.Duronto Express 22201 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Duronto Express 22201 passes through 4 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 55 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Duronto Express 22201?

Ans: Sealdah Duronto Express 22201 operates from Sealdah (SDAH) to Puri (PURI).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Sealdah,Kharagpur,Bhubaneswar,Puri,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.