About Akal Takht Exp 12317

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Akal Takht Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
1894 Km 33 hrs 40 mints

Akal Takht Exp 12317 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Kolkatta Terminal 1 07:40 00:00 3 0 kms
Madhupur 1 10:32 10:37 02:00 2 284 kms
Jhajha 1 12:13 12:15 05:00 3 357 kms
Mokama 1 13:58 14:00 02:00 3 445 kms
Patna 1 15:26 15:31 10:00 2,4 534 kms
Varanasi 1 19:30 19:40 10:00 4 763 kms
Lucknow 2 22:46 22:48 10:00 7 1046 kms
Moradabad 2 06:14 06:16 08:00 3,4 1372 kms
Saharanpur 2 09:18 09:20 10:00 5 1564 kms
Sirhind 2 12:45 12:50 02:00 1 1699 kms
Phagwara 2 14:23 14:33 01:00 - 1795 kms
Beas 2 15:40 15:45 02:00 1 1894 kms

Important Details About Akal Takht Exp 12317:

Akal Takht Exp 12317 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Akal Takht Exp 12317 generally passes through 12 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Kolkatta Terminal (KOAA) at 07:40 and ends at Beas (BEAS) at 15:40. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Kolkatta Terminal to Beas .

The average train speed of Akal Takht Exp 12317 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Akal Takht Exp 12317 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Kolkatta Terminal
  2. Madhupur
  3. Jhajha
  4. Mokama
  5. Patna
  6. Varanasi
  7. Lucknow
  8. Moradabad
  9. Saharanpur
  10. Sirhind
  11. Phagwara
  12. Beas

List of stations from where Akal Takht Exp 12317 passes during the journey:

Kolkatta Terminal, Madhupur, Jhajha, Mokama, Patna, Varanasi, Lucknow, Moradabad, Saharanpur, Sirhind, Phagwara, Beas,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Akal Takht Exp 12317 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Akal Takht Exp 12317 passes through 12 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 33 hrs 40 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Akal Takht Exp 12317?

Ans: Akal Takht Exp 12317 operates from () to ().

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Kolkatta Terminal,Madhupur,Jhajha,Mokama,Patna,Varanasi,Lucknow,Moradabad,Saharanpur,Sirhind,Phagwara,Beas,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.