About Tungabhadra Exp 17023

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Tungabhadra Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Secunderabad Kurnool City
244 Km 4 hrs 50 mints

Tungabhadra Exp 17023 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Secunderabad 1 Starts 07:40 00:00 9 0 kms
Kacheguda 1 07:53 07:55 02:00 2 7 kms
Malakpet 1 07:59 08:00 01:00 2 9 kms
Falaknuma 1 08:09 08:10 01:00 1 14 kms
Budvel 1 08:17 08:18 01:00 2 21 kms
Umdanagar 1 08:26 08:27 01:00 1 28 kms
Timmapur 1 08:39 08:40 01:00 1 44 kms
Hbl Nagar 1 08:49 08:50 01:00 1 49 kms
Shadnagar 1 08:59 09:00 01:00 1 59 kms
Jadcherla 1 09:24 09:25 01:00 2 95 kms
Mahbubnagar 1 09:48 09:50 02:00 2 113 kms
Wanparti Road 1 10:34 10:35 01:00 1 167 kms
Sriramnagar 1 10:44 10:45 01:00 2 176 kms
Gadwal 1 10:54 10:55 01:00 1 188 kms
Sri Bala Bramareshwara Jogulamba 1 11:44 11:45 01:00 1 234 kms
Kurnool City 1 12:30 End 00:00 1 244 kms

Important Details About Tungabhadra Exp 17023:

Tungabhadra Exp 17023 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Tungabhadra Exp 17023 generally passes through 16 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Secunderabad (SC) at 07:40 and ends at Kurnool City (KRNT) at 12:30. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Secunderabad to Kurnool City .

The average train speed of Tungabhadra Exp 17023 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Tungabhadra Exp 17023 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Secunderabad
  2. Kacheguda
  3. Malakpet
  4. Falaknuma
  5. Budvel
  6. Umdanagar
  7. Timmapur
  8. Hbl Nagar
  9. Shadnagar
  10. Jadcherla
  11. Mahbubnagar
  12. Wanparti Road
  13. Sriramnagar
  14. Gadwal
  15. Sri Bala Bramareshwara Jogulamba
  16. Kurnool City

List of stations from where Tungabhadra Exp 17023 passes during the journey:

Secunderabad, Kacheguda, Malakpet, Falaknuma, Budvel, Umdanagar, Timmapur, Hbl Nagar, Shadnagar, Jadcherla, Mahbubnagar, Wanparti Road, Sriramnagar, Gadwal, Sri Bala Bramareshwara Jogulamba, Kurnool City,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Secunderabad station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Tungabhadra Exp 17023 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Tungabhadra Exp 17023 passes through 16 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 4 hrs 50 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Tungabhadra Exp 17023?

Ans: Secunderabad Tungabhadra Exp 17023 operates from Secunderabad (SC) to Kurnool City (KRNT).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Secunderabad,Kacheguda,Malakpet,Falaknuma,Budvel,Umdanagar,Timmapur,Hbl Nagar,Shadnagar,Jadcherla,Mahbubnagar,Wanparti Road,Sriramnagar,Gadwal,Sri Bala Bramareshwara Jogulamba,Kurnool City,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.