About Rajdhani Expres 22823

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Rajdhani Expres
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Bhubaneswar New Delhi
1802 Km 24 hrs 25 mints

Rajdhani Expres 22823 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Bhubaneswar 1 Starts 09:30 00:00 1 0 kms
Cuttack 1 09:54 09:56 02:00 1 28 kms
Bhadrakh 1 11:35 11:37 02:00 3 143 kms
Balasore 1 12:13 12:15 02:00 3 206 kms
Hijilli 1 13:45 13:55 10:00 1 318 kms
Tatanagar 1 15:47 15:52 05:00 3 452 kms
Muri 1 17:55 17:57 02:00 1 554 kms
Bokaro Steel City 1 18:55 19:00 05:00 1 607 kms
Nsc Bose J Gomo 1 20:00 20:05 05:00 3 640 kms
Koderma 1 20:56 20:58 02:00 4 733 kms
Gaya 1 22:19 22:22 03:00 1 809 kms
Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya 2 00:35 00:45 10:00 6 1014 kms
Prayagraj 2 02:33 02:35 02:00 - 1167 kms
Kanpur Central 2 04:40 04:45 05:00 3 1361 kms
New Delhi 2 09:55 End 00:00 13 1802 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Bhubaneswar
39h 05m
Hazrat Nizamuddin Delhi
29h 00m
New Delhi

Important Details About Rajdhani Expres 22823:

Rajdhani Expres 22823 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Rajdhani Expres 22823 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Bhubaneswar (BBS) at 09:30 and ends at New Delhi (NDLS) at 09:55. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Bhubaneswar to New Delhi .

The average train speed of Rajdhani Expres 22823 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Rajdhani Expres 22823 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Bhubaneswar
  2. Cuttack
  3. Bhadrakh
  4. Balasore
  5. Hijilli
  6. Tatanagar
  7. Muri
  8. Bokaro Steel City
  9. Nsc Bose J Gomo
  10. Koderma
  11. Gaya
  12. Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya
  13. Prayagraj
  14. Kanpur Central
  15. New Delhi

List of stations from where Rajdhani Expres 22823 passes during the journey:

Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrakh, Balasore, Hijilli, Tatanagar, Muri, Bokaro Steel City, Nsc Bose J Gomo, Koderma, Gaya, Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya, Prayagraj, Kanpur Central, New Delhi,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Bhubaneswar station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun.

Q.Rajdhani Expres 22823 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Rajdhani Expres 22823 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 24 hrs 25 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Rajdhani Expres 22823?

Ans: Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Expres 22823 operates from Bhubaneswar (BBS) to New Delhi (NDLS).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Bhubaneswar,Cuttack,Bhadrakh,Balasore,Hijilli,Tatanagar,Muri,Bokaro Steel City,Nsc Bose J Gomo,Koderma,Gaya,Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya,Prayagraj,Kanpur Central,New Delhi,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.