About Rajdhani Expres 20817

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Rajdhani Expres
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
1914 Km 26 hrs 40 mints

Rajdhani Expres 20817 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Bhubaneswar 1 07:15 00:00 1 0 kms
Dhenkanal 1 07:40 07:42 02:00 -- 85 kms
Sambalpur City 1 09:25 09:27 02:00 -- 296 kms
Rourkela 1 12:38 12:40 08:00 4,5 443 kms
Anara 1 15:33 15:35 02:00 2 685 kms
Koderma 1 20:00 20:05 02:00 4 846 kms
Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya 2 22:19 22:22 10:00 6 1127 kms
Kanpur Central 2 02:33 02:35 05:00 3 1914 kms

Important Details About Rajdhani Expres 20817:

Rajdhani Expres 20817 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Rajdhani Expres 20817 generally passes through 8 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Bhubaneswar (BBS) at 07:15 and ends at Kanpur Central (CNB) at 02:33. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Bhubaneswar to Kanpur Central .

The average train speed of Rajdhani Expres 20817 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Rajdhani Expres 20817 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Bhubaneswar
  2. Dhenkanal
  3. Sambalpur City
  4. Rourkela
  5. Anara
  6. Koderma
  7. Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya
  8. Kanpur Central

List of stations from where Rajdhani Expres 20817 passes during the journey:

Bhubaneswar, Dhenkanal, Sambalpur City, Rourkela, Anara, Koderma, Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya, Kanpur Central,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Rajdhani Expres 20817 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Rajdhani Expres 20817 passes through 8 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 26 hrs 40 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Rajdhani Expres 20817?

Ans: Rajdhani Expres 20817 operates from () to ().

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Bhubaneswar,Dhenkanal,Sambalpur City,Rourkela,Anara,Koderma,Ptdeen Dayal Upadhyaya,Kanpur Central,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.