About Ms Kik Express 16175

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Ms Kik Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Chennai Egmore Karaikal
361 Km 7 hrs 50 mints

Ms Kik Express 16175 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Chennai Egmore 1 Starts 21:00 00:00 5,6 0 kms
Tambaram 1 21:28 21:30 02:00 8 25 kms
Chengalpattu 1 21:58 22:00 02:00 6 56 kms
Melmaruvathur 1 22:23 22:25 02:00 3 92 kms
Tindivanam 1 22:48 22:50 02:00 2 122 kms
Villupuram 1 23:35 23:40 05:00 4 159 kms
Cuddalore Port 2 00:20 00:21 01:00 1 205 kms
Sirkazhi 2 01:14 01:15 01:00 1 261 kms
Mayiladuturai 2 01:58 02:00 02:00 1 281 kms
Peralam 2 02:16 02:17 01:00 1 296 kms
Thiruvarur 2 02:55 03:05 10:00 1 319 kms
Nagappattinam 2 03:40 03:45 05:00 1 343 kms
Nagore 2 04:00 04:02 02:00 1 350 kms
Karaikal 2 04:50 End 00:00 1 361 kms

Important Details About Ms Kik Express 16175:

Ms Kik Express 16175 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Ms Kik Express 16175 generally passes through 14 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Chennai Egmore (MS) at 21:00 and ends at Karaikal (KIK) at 04:50. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Chennai Egmore to Karaikal .

The average train speed of Ms Kik Express 16175 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Ms Kik Express 16175 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Chennai Egmore
  2. Tambaram
  3. Chengalpattu
  4. Melmaruvathur
  5. Tindivanam
  6. Villupuram
  7. Cuddalore Port
  8. Sirkazhi
  9. Mayiladuturai
  10. Peralam
  11. Thiruvarur
  12. Nagappattinam
  13. Nagore
  14. Karaikal

List of stations from where Ms Kik Express 16175 passes during the journey:

Chennai Egmore, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Melmaruvathur, Tindivanam, Villupuram, Cuddalore Port, Sirkazhi, Mayiladuturai, Peralam, Thiruvarur, Nagappattinam, Nagore, Karaikal,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Chennai Egmore station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Ms Kik Express 16175 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Ms Kik Express 16175 passes through 14 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 50 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Ms Kik Express 16175?

Ans: Chennai Egmore Ms Kik Express 16175 operates from Chennai Egmore (MS) to Karaikal (KIK).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Chennai Egmore,Tambaram,Chengalpattu,Melmaruvathur,Tindivanam,Villupuram,Cuddalore Port,Sirkazhi,Mayiladuturai,Peralam,Thiruvarur,Nagappattinam,Nagore,Karaikal,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.