About 06601

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
319 Km 8h 0m

06601 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Madgaon 1 14:00 - 1 0 kms
Cancona 1 14:13 14:14 1m 1 33 kms
Asnoti 1 14:41 14:42 1m 1 53 kms
Harwada 1 15:00 15:01 1m 1 74 kms
Gokarna Road Halt 1 15:24 15:25 1m 1 97 kms
Kumta 1 15:47 15:48 1m 1,2 116 kms
Manki Halt 1 16:10 16:11 1m 1 147 kms
Chitrapur 1 16:37 16:38 1m 1 164 kms
Shiroor 1 17:00 17:01 1m 1 178 kms
Bijoor 1 17:23 17:24 1m 1 192 kms
Kundapura 1 17:54 17:55 1m 1 219 kms
Udupi 1 18:23 18:24 1m 1 251 kms
Padubidri 1 18:51 18:52 1m 1 267 kms
Mulki 1 19:11 19:12 1m 1 284 kms
Thokur 1 19:31 19:32 1m 1 297 kms
Mangalore 1 20:33 20:35 - 3 319 kms

Important Details About 06601:

06601 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, 06601 generally passes through 16 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Madgaon (MAO) at 14:00 and ends at Mangalore (MAQ) at 20:33. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Madgaon to Mangalore .

The average train speed of 06601 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book 06601 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Madgaon
  2. Cancona
  3. Asnoti
  4. Harwada
  5. Gokarna Road Halt
  6. Kumta
  7. Manki Halt
  8. Chitrapur
  9. Shiroor
  10. Bijoor
  11. Kundapura
  12. Udupi
  13. Padubidri
  14. Mulki
  15. Thokur
  16. Mangalore

List of stations from where 06601 passes during the journey:

Madgaon, Cancona, Asnoti, Harwada, Gokarna Road Halt, Kumta, Manki Halt, Chitrapur, Shiroor, Bijoor, Kundapura, Udupi, Padubidri, Mulki, Thokur, Mangalore,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q. 06601 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, 06601 passes through 16 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 8h 0m to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of 06601?

Ans: 06601 operates from () to ().

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Madgaon,Cancona,Asnoti,Harwada,Gokarna Road Halt,Kumta,Manki Halt,Chitrapur,Shiroor,Bijoor,Kundapura,Udupi,Padubidri,Mulki,Thokur,Mangalore,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.