About Kik Ms Express 16176

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Kik Ms Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Karaikal Chennai Egmore
361 Km 7 hrs 45 mints

Kik Ms Express 16176 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Karaikal 1 Starts 21:20 00:00 3 0 kms
Nagore 1 21:38 21:40 02:00 1 11 kms
Nagappattinam 1 21:53 21:55 02:00 2 18 kms
Thiruvarur 1 22:30 22:40 10:00 1 42 kms
Peralam 1 23:04 23:05 01:00 1 65 kms
Mayiladuturai 1 23:33 23:35 02:00 1 80 kms
Sirkazhi 1 23:54 23:55 01:00 1 100 kms
Cuddalore Port 2 00:37 00:38 01:00 1 156 kms
Villupuram 2 02:10 02:15 05:00 5 203 kms
Chengalpattu 2 03:33 03:35 02:00 6 306 kms
Tambaram 2 04:03 04:05 02:00 6 337 kms
Chennai Egmore 2 05:05 End 00:00 6 361 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Karaikal
07h 45m
Chennai Egmore

Important Details About Kik Ms Express 16176:

Kik Ms Express 16176 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Kik Ms Express 16176 generally passes through 12 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Karaikal (KIK) at 21:20 and ends at Chennai Egmore (MS) at 05:05. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Karaikal to Chennai Egmore .

The average train speed of Kik Ms Express 16176 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Kik Ms Express 16176 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Karaikal
  2. Nagore
  3. Nagappattinam
  4. Thiruvarur
  5. Peralam
  6. Mayiladuturai
  7. Sirkazhi
  8. Cuddalore Port
  9. Villupuram
  10. Chengalpattu
  11. Tambaram
  12. Chennai Egmore

List of stations from where Kik Ms Express 16176 passes during the journey:

Karaikal, Nagore, Nagappattinam, Thiruvarur, Peralam, Mayiladuturai, Sirkazhi, Cuddalore Port, Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram, Chennai Egmore,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Karaikal station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun.

Q.Kik Ms Express 16176 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Kik Ms Express 16176 passes through 12 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 45 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Kik Ms Express 16176?

Ans: Karaikal Kik Ms Express 16176 operates from Karaikal (KIK) to Chennai Egmore (MS).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Karaikal,Nagore,Nagappattinam,Thiruvarur,Peralam,Mayiladuturai,Sirkazhi,Cuddalore Port,Villupuram,Chengalpattu,Tambaram,Chennai Egmore,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.