About Intercity Exp 22959

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Intercity Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Vadodara Jamnagar
431 Km 7 hrs 45 mints

Intercity Exp 22959 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Vadodara 1 Starts 15:50 00:00 6 0 kms
Anand 1 16:09 16:11 02:00 3 36 kms
Nadiad 1 16:25 16:27 02:00 2 54 kms
Ahmedabad 1 17:30 17:40 10:00 1 100 kms
Sabarmati 1 17:53 17:55 02:00 3 105 kms
Chandlodiya 1 18:04 18:06 02:00 1 111 kms
Ambli Road 1 18:13 18:15 02:00 1 117 kms
Viramgam 1 18:50 18:52 02:00 1 165 kms
Surendranagar 1 19:52 19:54 02:00 1 231 kms
Than 1 20:30 20:32 02:00 1 278 kms
Wankaner 1 21:01 21:03 02:00 1 305 kms
Rajkot 1 21:42 21:47 05:00 1 347 kms
Jam Wanthali 1 22:36 22:38 02:00 1 401 kms
Hapa 1 23:02 23:04 02:00 2 423 kms
Jamnagar 1 23:35 End 00:00 1 431 kms

Important Details About Intercity Exp 22959:

Intercity Exp 22959 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Intercity Exp 22959 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Vadodara (BRC) at 15:50 and ends at Jamnagar (JAM) at 23:35. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Vadodara to Jamnagar .

The average train speed of Intercity Exp 22959 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Intercity Exp 22959 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Vadodara
  2. Anand
  3. Nadiad
  4. Ahmedabad
  5. Sabarmati
  6. Chandlodiya
  7. Ambli Road
  8. Viramgam
  9. Surendranagar
  10. Than
  11. Wankaner
  12. Rajkot
  13. Jam Wanthali
  14. Hapa
  15. Jamnagar

List of stations from where Intercity Exp 22959 passes during the journey:

Vadodara, Anand, Nadiad, Ahmedabad, Sabarmati, Chandlodiya, Ambli Road, Viramgam, Surendranagar, Than, Wankaner, Rajkot, Jam Wanthali, Hapa, Jamnagar,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Vadodara station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Intercity Exp 22959 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Intercity Exp 22959 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 45 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Intercity Exp 22959?

Ans: Vadodara Intercity Exp 22959 operates from Vadodara (BRC) to Jamnagar (JAM).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Vadodara,Anand,Nadiad,Ahmedabad,Sabarmati,Chandlodiya,Ambli Road,Viramgam,Surendranagar,Than,Wankaner,Rajkot,Jam Wanthali,Hapa,Jamnagar,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.