About 05049

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
883 Km 18 hrs 35 mints

05049 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Kolkatta Terminal 1 14:35 00:00 2 0 kms
Bandel 1 15:23 15:25 02:00 4 43 kms
Durgapur 1 16:57 16:59 02:00 3 174 kms
Chittaranjan 1 18:12 18:22 02:00 3 241 kms
Jasidih 1 19:26 19:29 04:00 2 326 kms
Barauni 1 21:05 21:10 10:00 6,8 463 kms
Shahpur Patoree 2 00:01 00:03 02:00 1 513 kms
Hajipur 2 00:32 00:34 05:00 1 551 kms
Suraimanpur 02:45 02:55 - kms
Rasra 2 03:55 04:00 02:00 1 708 kms
Mau 2 04:49 04:51 20:00 3 744 kms
Salempur 2 06:15 06:17 02:00 -- 802 kms
Deoria Sadar 2 07:00 07:05 05:00 2 883 kms

Important Details About 05049:

05049 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, 05049 generally passes through 13 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Kolkatta Terminal (KOAA) at 14:35 and ends at Deoria Sadar (DEOS) at 07:00. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Kolkatta Terminal to Deoria Sadar .

The average train speed of 05049 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book 05049 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Kolkatta Terminal
  2. Bandel
  3. Durgapur
  4. Chittaranjan
  5. Jasidih
  6. Barauni
  7. Shahpur Patoree
  8. Hajipur
  9. Suraimanpur
  10. Rasra
  11. Mau
  12. Salempur
  13. Deoria Sadar

List of stations from where 05049 passes during the journey:

Kolkatta Terminal, Bandel, Durgapur, Chittaranjan, Jasidih, Barauni, Shahpur Patoree, Hajipur, Suraimanpur, Rasra, Mau, Salempur, Deoria Sadar,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q. 05049 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, 05049 passes through 13 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 18 hrs 35 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of 05049?

Ans: 05049 operates from () to ().

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Kolkatta Terminal,Bandel,Durgapur,Chittaranjan,Jasidih,Barauni,Shahpur Patoree,Hajipur,Suraimanpur,Rasra,Mau,Salempur,Deoria Sadar,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.