About Sbc Intercity 12678

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Sbc Intercity
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Ernakulam Ksr Bengaluru
587 Km 10 hrs 40 mints

Sbc Intercity 12678 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Ernakulam 1 Starts 09:10 00:00 2,4 0 kms
Aluva 1 09:30 09:32 02:00 3 20 kms
Thrisur 1 10:18 10:20 02:00 2 75 kms
Palakkad 1 11:37 11:40 03:00 4,5 152 kms
Coimbatore 1 12:47 12:50 03:00 3 206 kms
Tiruppur 1 13:33 13:35 02:00 2 256 kms
Erode 1 14:20 14:25 05:00 1 307 kms
Sankaridurg 1 14:49 14:50 01:00 2 328 kms
Salem 1 15:32 15:35 03:00 5 369 kms
Dharmapuri 1 16:38 16:40 02:00 2 435 kms
Hosur 1 18:03 18:05 02:00 2 528 kms
Karmelaram 1 18:34 18:35 01:00 1 562 kms
Bangalore Cant 1 19:18 19:20 02:00 1 583 kms
Ksr Bengaluru 1 19:50 End 00:00 3,4 587 kms

Important Details About Sbc Intercity 12678:

Sbc Intercity 12678 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Sbc Intercity 12678 generally passes through 14 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Ernakulam (ERS) at 09:10 and ends at Ksr Bengaluru (SBC) at 19:50. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Ernakulam to Ksr Bengaluru .

The average train speed of Sbc Intercity 12678 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Sbc Intercity 12678 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Ernakulam
  2. Aluva
  3. Thrisur
  4. Palakkad
  5. Coimbatore
  6. Tiruppur
  7. Erode
  8. Sankaridurg
  9. Salem
  10. Dharmapuri
  11. Hosur
  12. Karmelaram
  13. Bangalore Cant
  14. Ksr Bengaluru

List of stations from where Sbc Intercity 12678 passes during the journey:

Ernakulam, Aluva, Thrisur, Palakkad, Coimbatore, Tiruppur, Erode, Sankaridurg, Salem, Dharmapuri, Hosur, Karmelaram, Bangalore Cant, Ksr Bengaluru,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Ernakulam station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Sbc Intercity 12678 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Sbc Intercity 12678 passes through 14 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 10 hrs 40 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Sbc Intercity 12678?

Ans: Ernakulam Sbc Intercity 12678 operates from Ernakulam (ERS) to Ksr Bengaluru (SBC).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Ernakulam,Aluva,Thrisur,Palakkad,Coimbatore,Tiruppur,Erode,Sankaridurg,Salem,Dharmapuri,Hosur,Karmelaram,Bangalore Cant,Ksr Bengaluru,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.