About Lko Cdg Express 12231

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Lko Cdg Express
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Lucknow Chandigarh
667 Km 11 hrs 40 mints

Lko Cdg Express 12231 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Lucknow 1 Starts 22:25 00:00 2 0 kms
Hardoi 2 00:03 00:05 02:00 1 102 kms
Shahjehanpur 2 01:03 01:05 02:00 3 165 kms
Bareilly(nr) 2 02:07 02:09 02:00 2 236 kms
Moradabad 2 03:52 04:00 08:00 3,4 326 kms
Seohara 2 04:40 04:42 02:00 2 372 kms
Dhampur 2 04:56 04:58 02:00 2 386 kms
Nagina 2 05:14 05:16 02:00 3 402 kms
Najibabad 2 05:36 05:38 02:00 1 424 kms
Laksar 2 06:13 06:15 02:00 1 466 kms
Roorkee 2 06:34 06:36 02:00 3 484 kms
Saharanpur 2 07:40 07:50 10:00 6 519 kms
Yamunanagar Jagadhri 2 08:16 08:18 02:00 3 549 kms
Jagadhri Wshop 2 08:24 08:26 02:00 2 554 kms
Ambala Cant 2 09:15 09:20 05:00 2,3 600 kms
Chandigarh 2 10:05 End 00:00 6 667 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Lucknow
Lucknow Nr
11h 40m
Lucknow - All Stations
15h 05m

Important Details About Lko Cdg Express 12231:

Lko Cdg Express 12231 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Lko Cdg Express 12231 generally passes through 16 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Lucknow (LKO) at 22:25 and ends at Chandigarh (CDG) at 10:05. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Lucknow to Chandigarh .

The average train speed of Lko Cdg Express 12231 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Lko Cdg Express 12231 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Lucknow
  2. Hardoi
  3. Shahjehanpur
  4. Bareilly(nr)
  5. Moradabad
  6. Seohara
  7. Dhampur
  8. Nagina
  9. Najibabad
  10. Laksar
  11. Roorkee
  12. Saharanpur
  13. Yamunanagar Jagadhri
  14. Jagadhri Wshop
  15. Ambala Cant
  16. Chandigarh

List of stations from where Lko Cdg Express 12231 passes during the journey:

Lucknow, Hardoi, Shahjehanpur, Bareilly(nr), Moradabad, Seohara, Dhampur, Nagina, Najibabad, Laksar, Roorkee, Saharanpur, Yamunanagar Jagadhri, Jagadhri Wshop, Ambala Cant, Chandigarh,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Lucknow station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun.

Q.Lko Cdg Express 12231 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Lko Cdg Express 12231 passes through 16 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 11 hrs 40 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Lko Cdg Express 12231?

Ans: Lucknow Lko Cdg Express 12231 operates from Lucknow (LKO) to Chandigarh (CDG).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Lucknow,Hardoi,Shahjehanpur,Bareilly(nr),Moradabad,Seohara,Dhampur,Nagina,Najibabad,Laksar,Roorkee,Saharanpur,Yamunanagar Jagadhri,Jagadhri Wshop,Ambala Cant,Chandigarh,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.