About Kanyakumari Exp 12633

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Kanyakumari Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Chennai Egmore Kanyakumari
739 Km 12 hrs 15 mints

Kanyakumari Exp 12633 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Chennai Egmore 1 Starts 17:20 00:00 4,5 0 kms
Tambaram 1 17:48 17:50 02:00 8 25 kms
Chengalpattu 1 18:18 18:20 02:00 6 56 kms
Melmaruvathur 1 18:43 18:45 02:00 2 91 kms
Tindivanam 1 19:08 19:10 02:00 1 121 kms
Villupuram 1 19:55 20:00 05:00 4 159 kms
Vriddhachalam 1 20:40 20:42 02:00 3 213 kms
Tiruchchirappalli 1 22:25 22:30 05:00 4,5 337 kms
Dindigul 1 23:37 23:40 03:00 4 431 kms
Madurai 2 00:55 01:00 05:00 2 493 kms
Virudunagar 2 01:35 01:37 02:00 2 537 kms
Tirunelveli 2 03:20 03:25 05:00 1 650 kms
Valliyur 2 04:02 04:04 02:00 1 693 kms
Nagercoil Junction 2 04:55 05:00 05:00 1 724 kms
Kanyakumari 2 05:35 End 00:00 3 739 kms

Important Details About Kanyakumari Exp 12633:

Kanyakumari Exp 12633 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Kanyakumari Exp 12633 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Chennai Egmore (MS) at 17:20 and ends at Kanyakumari (CAPE) at 05:35. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Chennai Egmore to Kanyakumari .

The average train speed of Kanyakumari Exp 12633 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Kanyakumari Exp 12633 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Chennai Egmore
  2. Tambaram
  3. Chengalpattu
  4. Melmaruvathur
  5. Tindivanam
  6. Villupuram
  7. Vriddhachalam
  8. Tiruchchirappalli
  9. Dindigul
  10. Madurai
  11. Virudunagar
  12. Tirunelveli
  13. Valliyur
  14. Nagercoil Junction
  15. Kanyakumari

List of stations from where Kanyakumari Exp 12633 passes during the journey:

Chennai Egmore, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Melmaruvathur, Tindivanam, Villupuram, Vriddhachalam, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudunagar, Tirunelveli, Valliyur, Nagercoil Junction, Kanyakumari,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Chennai Egmore station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Kanyakumari Exp 12633 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Kanyakumari Exp 12633 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 12 hrs 15 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Kanyakumari Exp 12633?

Ans: Chennai Egmore Kanyakumari Exp 12633 operates from Chennai Egmore (MS) to Kanyakumari (CAPE).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Chennai Egmore,Tambaram,Chengalpattu,Melmaruvathur,Tindivanam,Villupuram,Vriddhachalam,Tiruchchirappalli,Dindigul,Madurai,Virudunagar,Tirunelveli,Valliyur,Nagercoil Junction,Kanyakumari,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.