About Intercity Exp 22960

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Intercity Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Jamnagar Vadodara
431 Km 7 hrs 45 mints

Intercity Exp 22960 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Jamnagar 1 Starts 04:45 00:00 1 0 kms
Hapa 1 05:02 05:04 02:00 1 9 kms
Jam Wanthali 1 05:22 05:24 02:00 1 30 kms
Rajkot 1 06:02 06:07 05:00 3 85 kms
Wankaner 1 06:45 06:47 02:00 2 127 kms
Than 1 07:09 07:11 02:00 1 153 kms
Surendranagar 1 07:45 07:47 02:00 2 201 kms
Viramgam 1 09:03 09:05 02:00 2 266 kms
Ambli Road 1 09:43 09:45 02:00 2 315 kms
Chandlodiya 1 09:50 09:52 02:00 2 320 kms
Sabarmati 1 10:01 10:03 02:00 2 326 kms
Ahmedabad 1 10:30 10:40 10:00 4 331 kms
Nadiad 1 11:24 11:26 02:00 1 377 kms
Anand 1 11:40 11:42 02:00 4 396 kms
Vadodara 1 12:30 End 00:00 1 431 kms

Important Details About Intercity Exp 22960:

Intercity Exp 22960 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Intercity Exp 22960 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Jamnagar (JAM) at 04:45 and ends at Vadodara (BRC) at 12:30. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Jamnagar to Vadodara .

The average train speed of Intercity Exp 22960 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Intercity Exp 22960 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Jamnagar
  2. Hapa
  3. Jam Wanthali
  4. Rajkot
  5. Wankaner
  6. Than
  7. Surendranagar
  8. Viramgam
  9. Ambli Road
  10. Chandlodiya
  11. Sabarmati
  12. Ahmedabad
  13. Nadiad
  14. Anand
  15. Vadodara

List of stations from where Intercity Exp 22960 passes during the journey:

Jamnagar, Hapa, Jam Wanthali, Rajkot, Wankaner, Than, Surendranagar, Viramgam, Ambli Road, Chandlodiya, Sabarmati, Ahmedabad, Nadiad, Anand, Vadodara,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Jamnagar station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Intercity Exp 22960 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Intercity Exp 22960 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 7 hrs 45 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Intercity Exp 22960?

Ans: Jamnagar Intercity Exp 22960 operates from Jamnagar (JAM) to Vadodara (BRC).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Jamnagar,Hapa,Jam Wanthali,Rajkot,Wankaner,Than,Surendranagar,Viramgam,Ambli Road,Chandlodiya,Sabarmati,Ahmedabad,Nadiad,Anand,Vadodara,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.