About 06106

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
777 Km 15h 20m

06106 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Tiruchendur 1 20:10 - 1 0 kms
Arumuganeri 1 20:17 20:18 1m 1 10 kms
Nazareth 1 20:26 20:27 1m 1 23 kms
Seydunganallur 1 20:45 20:46 1m 1 46 kms
Kovilpatti 1 21:10 21:15 2m 1 127 kms
Virudunagar 1 22:28 22:30 2m 2 175 kms
Dindigul 2 00:10 00:15 3m 2 281 kms
Thanjavur 2 02:40 02:45 2m 1 425 kms
Kumbakonam 2 03:56 03:57 2m 1,2 465 kms
Mayiladuturai 2 04:22 04:23 2m 1 496 kms
Chidambaram 2 05:21 05:22 2m 1 533 kms
Panruti 2 06:14 06:15 1m 1 598 kms
Tindivanam 2 07:25 07:30 2m 1 655 kms
Chengalpattu 2 08:23 08:25 2m 5 721 kms
Chennai Egmore 2 09:43 09:45 - 6 777 kms

Important Details About 06106:

06106 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, 06106 generally passes through 15 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Tiruchendur (TCN) at 20:10 and ends at Chennai Egmore (MS) at 09:43. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Tiruchendur to Chennai Egmore .

The average train speed of 06106 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book 06106 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Tiruchendur
  2. Arumuganeri
  3. Nazareth
  4. Seydunganallur
  5. Kovilpatti
  6. Virudunagar
  7. Dindigul
  8. Thanjavur
  9. Kumbakonam
  10. Mayiladuturai
  11. Chidambaram
  12. Panruti
  13. Tindivanam
  14. Chengalpattu
  15. Chennai Egmore

List of stations from where 06106 passes during the journey:

Tiruchendur, Arumuganeri, Nazareth, Seydunganallur, Kovilpatti, Virudunagar, Dindigul, Thanjavur, Kumbakonam, Mayiladuturai, Chidambaram, Panruti, Tindivanam, Chengalpattu, Chennai Egmore,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q. 06106 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, 06106 passes through 15 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 15h 20m to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of 06106?

Ans: 06106 operates from () to ().

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Tiruchendur,Arumuganeri,Nazareth,Seydunganallur,Kovilpatti,Virudunagar,Dindigul,Thanjavur,Kumbakonam,Mayiladuturai,Chidambaram,Panruti,Tindivanam,Chengalpattu,Chennai Egmore,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.