About Coalfield Exp 12340

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Coalfield Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
Dhanbad Howrah
259 Km 4 hrs 35 mints

Coalfield Exp 12340 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Dhanbad 1 Starts 05:50 00:00 2,6 0 kms
Kumardubi 1 06:28 06:29 01:00 2 39 kms
Barakar 1 06:33 06:34 01:00 2 42 kms
Kulti 1 06:38 06:39 01:00 2 45 kms
Sitarampur 1 06:44 06:45 01:00 2 50 kms
Asansol 1 07:00 07:03 03:00 5 59 kms
Raniganj 1 07:19 07:20 01:00 4 77 kms
Andal 1 07:28 07:30 02:00 3 85 kms
Waria 1 07:39 07:40 01:00 3 92 kms
Durgapur 1 07:49 07:51 02:00 4,5 101 kms
Panagarh 1 08:03 08:04 01:00 3 117 kms
Mankar 1 08:14 08:15 01:00 3 127 kms
Howrah 1 10:25 End 00:00 12 259 kms
Other Trains Scheduled to Dhanbad
Dhanbad Jn
05h 00m
Howrah Jn
Dhanbad Jn
03h 50m
Howrah Jn
Dhanbad Jn
04h 45m
Howrah Jn

Important Details About Coalfield Exp 12340:

Coalfield Exp 12340 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Coalfield Exp 12340 generally passes through 13 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Dhanbad (DHN) at 05:50 and ends at Howrah (HWH) at 10:25. Due to this specific reason, it takes 1 days to complete the expedition from Dhanbad to Howrah .

The average train speed of Coalfield Exp 12340 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Coalfield Exp 12340 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Dhanbad
  2. Kumardubi
  3. Barakar
  4. Kulti
  5. Sitarampur
  6. Asansol
  7. Raniganj
  8. Andal
  9. Waria
  10. Durgapur
  11. Panagarh
  12. Mankar
  13. Howrah

List of stations from where Coalfield Exp 12340 passes during the journey:

Dhanbad, Kumardubi, Barakar, Kulti, Sitarampur, Asansol, Raniganj, Andal, Waria, Durgapur, Panagarh, Mankar, Howrah,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from Dhanbad station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun.

Q.Coalfield Exp 12340 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Coalfield Exp 12340 passes through 13 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 4 hrs 35 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Coalfield Exp 12340?

Ans: Dhanbad Coalfield Exp 12340 operates from Dhanbad (DHN) to Howrah (HWH).

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Dhanbad,Kumardubi,Barakar,Kulti,Sitarampur,Asansol,Raniganj,Andal,Waria,Durgapur,Panagarh,Mankar,Howrah,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.