About Cape Pdy Exp 16862

Train Name Runs Origin Destination Class Distance Average Duration
Cape Pdy Exp
  • S
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
700 Km 14 hrs 25 mints

Cape Pdy Exp 16862 Timings & Schedule

Starting From Day Arrival Departure Halt Platform No. Distance
Kanyakumari 1 14:00 00:00 1 0 kms
Valliyur 1 14:20 14:25 01:00 2 47 kms
Kovilpatti 1 15:35 15:40 02:00 -- 154 kms
Virudunagar 1 16:54 16:56 02:00 -- 203 kms
Manamadurai 1 17:43 17:45 02:00 -- 269 kms
Karaikkudi 1 19:09 19:10 02:00 -- 331 kms
Tiruchchirappalli 1 20:43 20:45 10:00 6 420 kms
Kumbakonam 1 23:05 23:07 02:00 1 509 kms
Sirkazhi 2 00:23 00:25 01:00 1 561 kms
Tiruppadiripuliyur 2 00:58 01:00 01:00 1 620 kms
Pondicherry 2 03:05 03:15 00:00 4 700 kms

Important Details About Cape Pdy Exp 16862:

Cape Pdy Exp 16862 is one of the most prominent train that’s known for offering enhanced connectivity across the country. Today, Cape Pdy Exp 16862 generally passes through 11 major stations. Besides this, the train expedition starts from Kanyakumari (CAPE) at 14:00 and ends at Pondicherry (PDY) at 03:05. Due to this specific reason, it takes 2 days to complete the expedition from Kanyakumari to Pondicherry .

The average train speed of Cape Pdy Exp 16862 is around 56 km/hr. If you’re planning to visit the destination, then the advance reservation period (ARP) would be 120 days. Therefore, if you’re ready to kickstart your exciting train journey at wallet-friendly rates, then book Cape Pdy Exp 16862 with EaseMyTrip, your most trusted travel companion. With us, you can enjoy hassle-free bookings, exciting discounts, 24/7 customer support, and other additional advantages. So, why wait? Turn your dream vacay into reality with EaseMyTrip now.

Stations with over 5 minutes of halt time:

  1. Kanyakumari
  2. Valliyur
  3. Kovilpatti
  4. Virudunagar
  5. Manamadurai
  6. Karaikkudi
  7. Tiruchchirappalli
  8. Kumbakonam
  9. Sirkazhi
  10. Tiruppadiripuliyur
  11. Pondicherry

List of stations from where Cape Pdy Exp 16862 passes during the journey:

Kanyakumari, Valliyur, Kovilpatti, Virudunagar, Manamadurai, Karaikkudi, Tiruchchirappalli, Kumbakonam, Sirkazhi, Tiruppadiripuliyur, Pondicherry,

If you are prepared for a trip and these stations are nearby, then you must make online train bookings with EaseMyTrip. The simple user interface of the EaseMyTrip website and mobile app allows all users to book their tickets hassle-free. So, don’t wait any longer and plan your journey with EaseMyTrip today to make it memorable.

Frequently Asked Questions
Q.From which station does the train originate?

Ans: The train originates from station.

Q.What are the days on which the train operates?

Ans: The train operates on every .

Q.Cape Pdy Exp 16862 passes through how many stations?

Ans: At present, Cape Pdy Exp 16862 passes through 11 stations.

Q.What is the total time taken by the train to complete the journey?

Ans: The total time taken by the train is 14 hrs 25 mints to reach its destination.

Q. Does the train always run on time?

Ans: Mostly, the train runs on time. However, it is always advised to check the live status of the train according to your journey.

Q. What's the origin and destination of Cape Pdy Exp 16862?

Ans: Cape Pdy Exp 16862 operates from () to ().

Q.What are some of the popular halt stations for the train?

Ans: Some of the popular halt stations include Kanyakumari,Valliyur,Kovilpatti,Virudunagar,Manamadurai,Karaikkudi,Tiruchchirappalli,Kumbakonam,Sirkazhi,Tiruppadiripuliyur,Pondicherry,.

Q.How can I book a ticket for this train?

Ans: You can easily book your train ticket on EaseMyTrip. To know more details, you just have to click on this link https://www.easemytrip.com/railways/.

Q. How do I check my seat availability on the train?

Ans: You can check the seat availability on the train while booking your train ticket at EaseMyTrip.

Q.Is it important to know station codes while checking the time-table of the train?

Ans: Not at all! It is not necessary to know the Station Code for checking the train timetable.